Recently, the phenomenon of space travel fascination among the scientists, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that space traveling cannot be highly beneficial with existing environmental problems, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that resolving the environmental pollution can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to intend to resolve the environmental issues rather that space journey. At first, the space-traveling can make astronomers more familiar with galaxies and the stars. However, it is better to spend the money for issues on our planet. For example, there are many problems on earth such as air pollution and hungry people, which are more important than space discoveries.

In addition, the scientist could find a planet like Mars to live in and replace it with the earth planet. But, resolving environmental problems such as climate change need less money and operations than migration to another planet. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that global warming can be solved only by the lower using of personal cars.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about space travel, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of space voyage far outweighed its benefits.