The idea of space travel is fantastic these days and scientists are very fascinated towards it. However, there are many environmental problems in our planet that we should resolve first before considering space travel that would cost a significant sum. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, space travel is a great idea and scientists have always been planning it. But the heavy budget of the space travel can be dedicated to solving environmental issues in our planet. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss some of these harmful problems.

In my opinion, there are various reasons that governments should solve the environmental problems before spending for travel to other planets.At first, although traveling to space can help astronomies to learn more about mysterious of the creation, care of our planet against pollutions is a priority. For example, we should prevent producing the greenhouse gases is an important problem that damaged the Ozone layer and also is the cause global warming.

In addition, scientists think space travel is beneficial to find a new and clean planet for the living, but many people in the earth need to help from the international community. For instance, there are a significant number of poor and hungry people in Africa that need to food and clothes. the human work is spending their money to feed these people, those wealthy countries that are planning to send their scientists to space.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about this fantastic travel, my personal sentiment is that advantages of solving the issues of the earth are more important before thinking of space travel that is costly for governments.