Universities should reduce tuition fees, university education should be free. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of a movement to reduce the tuition fees of universities, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that free universities cannot be highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that free education can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support free academic education. At first, by tuitions, the education system and the ministry of education will provide better facilities for students. However, the free university will be accessible for all floors of the society. For example, there is much intelligence among poor people that could benefit from free colleges.

In addition, governments need to schedule a lower amount of budget for education system by running the tuitions for the universities. But by free academic education, the governments could grow young talents of poor families to utilize them in the future. For instance, recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2018 has shown that a significant number of staff members in knowledge-base institutions born in poor families that grew in free education systems.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on this statement, I profoundly believe that despite all the advantages of tuition for university owners, the benefits of free education far outweighed its drawbacks.