In recent decades, there has been considerable debate regarding the impact of the mass media such as television and radio on the youth and teenagers. I firmly concur with the opinion that mass media play a prominent role on the youngsters. Two effects contribute significantly to this, which are reducing the physical activities and disturb them from their study.

The first noteworthy is mass media alleviates the exercises on sports and physical activities. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further games and computers and enjoyable times. Subsequently, final results revealed that there is a highly complex relationship between spending times on the internet and reducing the practices even though fewer sports should be taken into consideration. Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between youngsters exercises and the internet and mass media.

Furthermore, mass media has a negative impact on the teenagers and distract them from their studies. For instance, a quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne university concerning books and their homework. Hence, perhaps if scientific research is significantly correlated with lower grades and scores, the preliminary findings will be closely associated with television watching as well as listening to the radio.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to believe that mass media has a negative impact on the teenagers and reduce the physical activities and prevent them from the study. Moreover, not only should national institutions endeavour to discern, but also they should be cognizant of controlling the children of watching television.