It is undoubtedly that communication methods have been revolutionized due to improved information transformation techniques. Although improved communication techniques are beneficial for society as well as individuals, it can bring out negative impacts in our lives. This essay will elaborate on it further with suitable arguments and relative examples.

The positive impact is the evolution of information mediums engenders opportunities by providing a plethora of information to us. To be more specific, it can provide us with knowledge on our fingertips which can be helpful to analyze data and generate meaningful predictions from it. Apart from that, communication techniques have brought the whole world together on one single stage. Moreover, quality of life has been improved by having the information about emergencies and diseases around us.

Although information technology has been beneficial for us, it can bombard us with unwanted information and some of the data provided to us are not legitimate and trustworthy. In addition, newspapers and news channels create fake news which eventually distracts us from real life issues. Also, we can have privacy concerns while using communication mediums. To illustrate, cyberstalking and bullying are very common which even encourages people to suicide.

Overall, the information revolution has changed the world and brought drastic changes in our lives. However, there are certain negative impacts which should be taken care of while taking communication into consideration.