The late assignment submission is growing issue in universities and colleges. Universities tackle this issue by penalizing students for marks to make a student understand deadlines and punctuality which is extremely vital for their future. I totally in accord with this action and will explain it thoroughly in details with reasons.

Firstly, it is vital for students to understand the importance of time and particularly how to manage it well to accomplish a task. Some of the students waste their time which is assigned to them for an assignment. The penalties for a late assignment will force them to study and complete the given task om time. Moreover, It will motivate students who submit their task on time which is another way of encouraging the punctuality.

Furthermore, it is human behavior that we procrastinate tasks without deadlines as it seems less important to us. For an example, if the assignment without deadline penalties is given to students, they are not likely to submit it at all on time. While the assignment which has a negative marking on missed deadlines will be surely taken seriously by all of them. Therefore, it is a necessity for universities to imply deadline penalties on students.

In addition to that, it is not just helpful to students but also to professors as it will help them to manage the work well if all the assignments are submitted on time. Hence it is quite common and globally accepted to have deadline penalties on assignment, especially for academic purposes.

To conclude, the students in the college will only understand the importance of submitting assignments on time only if they are penalized for being late. Hence, the practice of penalizing the late assignments is extremely significant for students to understand the value of time.