Information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and has some negative and positive effects on individual’s life as well as on society To the what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying that mass communication has spread its wings in each corner of the world. Some people opine that it is boon for the society while some people believe that it is not good for the society. This essay is going to provide agreements on the positive side before reaching to a conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of the mass communication. To begin with the positive part, by utilizing such advanced tools of communication like Facebook, Whatsapp, now media can reach to a wide range of consumers as they not to be dependent of newspaper and other magazines. In addition, with the proliferation of the internet and its enabled device, one can check E-mails, read e-paper, and save notes On the go. For instance, as per the recent survey by the local newspaper, since the introduction of their E-paper copy, there is a massive increase in the subscription rather than a physical copy of the newspaper.

Another pivotal aspect in this field is that it has enabled the different class of people to share their knowledge in numerous items like arts, culture, music, and science. Besides these, with the modern methods of mass communication can increase awareness in a range of society which can be addressed accordingly.Hence, it can be seene that how mass media has benefited astronomically.

From the above outlines, one can conclude that the role of the mass media technology in today’s world is indeed vital. It has not only broadened the horizons of society but has also made people aware of it.