The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and

has some negative and positive effects on individual’s lives as well as on

society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, information revolution has become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question "what are negative and positive concequences?" Although communication technology is regarded as thoroughly both positive and constructive by many individuals, I tend to believe that it has some negatives.

From a social point of view, information technology is indeed bound up tightly with family needs, which means it might lead to both social crisis and social changes. For example, a group of reputable social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the relationship between separating families emotionally, family bonds as well as invasion of privacy. Therefore, this evidence presented thus far support the contention that technological developments are correlated negatively with not only lack of privacy but also family breakdown.

In educational terms, communication technology is unduobtedly attributable to educational issues, in that it would lead to educational echievements, structural changes, and research. A well-known example of such attributions is video conferencing, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken to take educational institutions for granted. Had they protected their profits in advance, they might have had the opportunity to maximise their profits. Thus, information technology could play a significant role in education system.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree with both positive and negative results of information technology.