Internet access should be chargeable or should it be free in this modern society? discuss

Providing internet access to the people in the present society should be paid or free was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that in today's connected world internet access is a basic need that should be provided free. Others reject this notion and argue that everyone does not deserve internet access. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate both sides of the statement with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, in fast growing world internet access should be available to everyone in some form or another. Access to the internet is not only an essential utility for most but also, more importantly, one of the few media which an individual or group can reach out to the world and have their opinions voiced as equal to larger corporations. Moreover, internet acts as a medium for people to act, to discuss, to communicate and to assemble without restriction. For example, internet is widely used in elementary schools and schools are asking students to have access to the internet at home. Recently, in Japan, Municipal wireless network which is called Muni WI-FI has been introduced where both public and private sectors are involved to develop an network connection to provide free internet access to everyone.

On the other hand, people believe that everyone does not deserve to access internet. For example, prisoners should not have access, nor should children who are being punished for bad behavior. It is the responsibility of the person paying for the internet to determine who are accessing internet.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that access to internet should be provided free to everyone. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that internet inspires merit, globalization and sparks new outlooks in individuals