It is important for the children to study a film at the school to learn literature? To what extent you agree and use example?

In today’s advanced world, education has evolved from traditional reading of books to watching screens. Some experts claim that this strategy of teaching is significant in studying literature. Personally, I completely agree with the assumption for the following reasons.

First of all, movies generate interest and motivation. Interest is an important factor of learning and when students are interested with the subject matter, they are highly motivated to learn and enable them to participate on a particular topic. For instance, when I was in secondary education, I really dislike English Literature subject not until my teacher showed a film in the class entitled “Helen of Troy”, which was a very famous movie that time. Later on, after watching the film, I get more interested in reading books and easily captured more information about the whole story.

Secondly, when adding film for educational purpose may help remember information better. Reading subtitles is more captivating than reading a texts in the books, which allow learners to better absorbed information. Colourful images and audios are also an advantages upon watching films, since human brain is active during this activity, making children quickly remember the story.

Lastly, every movies teach children useful things that can be applied in the real life. The obtained knowledge from the films may relate to different aspects of life such as honesty, loyalty, trust and bravery. These elements are important for children's learning in the future, for better citizens.

To conclude, incorporating books and films to education provide pivotal role in shaping children's learning and motivation.

These educational resources if combined can be a great way to student's understanding and success.