Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

The substantial influences of large shopping malls on small shops have sparked a controversy on the globe. Although specific arguments claimed that gigantic markets are beneficial, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to accept that small local markets must be highly supported by locals and residents. The agenda of this article is to discuss both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why large shopping complexes are supported, but the most remarkable one lies in the fact that big brands are happy to share luxurious shopping buildings. Based on recently study outcomes, conducted on a group of profound economic researchers in a renowned university, 85% of the famous brand markets are strictly controlled by large stores. Moreover, central markets have been significantly important for taxpayers, government's income and tax on sales income. Hence the influences of large shopping malls in economic growth, income tax, sales psychologies, shoppers' behaviours, supply chain management, as well as middle-class life are evident.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded the potential influences of chain stores, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that local stores hire more sale's agents and store workers. Moreover, it is strongly claimed that local economic growth is highly correlated with one day markets. For instance, when I was young, I earned money by working at nearby small groceries stores. Therefore, the importance of chained supermarkets and its detriments which may affect adversely on the local economy, job opportunities, small stores, delivery and advertisement agencies could be seen with clarity.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that the benefits of small shops take more credence than shopping malls.