Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

Large shopping malls are replacing small shops was always a debatable topic. Many people believe that mall culture should be promoted as it is convenient to customers. I strongly agree with the statement that significant benefits of large shopping malls are high compared to traditional small shops. This will be analyzed by looking at how much convenient it is and what economic benefits has made them most preferred choice for customers.

Firstly, the infrastructure of shopping malls facilitates customers to shop easily. For example, malls are equipped with large private parking space, lavatories, food courts, cinema halls, air conditioning and entertainment areas which make them much more desirable than traditional shopping malls. One can spend an entire day with their family or friends as there is something for everyone. Looking at this example it is clear why malls are preferred over shops. Thus, they are considered from all aspects by the majority of population.

Secondly, malls are proven good for economy as they generate more income, create many employment opportunities. For instance, sheer size and variety of products may attract a wide variety of customers. Consequently, malls earn a lot of revenue as well as create mass business opportunities to people. These benefits proves that why they are replacing small shops.

This above analysis proves that significant economic benefits and ease of shopping have made malls desirable over traditional shops. In a nutshell, even though there are few benefits from traditional small shops, the advantages of large malls outweigh them. So it is predicted that mall trend will continue in near future.