In less developed countries, are the disadvantages from tourism as great as the advantages.

Recently, the phenomenon of the tourism industry and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of less developed countries is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that tourist trading can be a plus, and I will investigate that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, a rise in tourism can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of improving the local economy, as well as the local culture, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the relationship between overseas tourists and souvenir shops. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both tourist attractions and traditional customs apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, developing countries might increase the consequences of negative environmental effects. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of ecological balance could relate to this reality that the demerits of greenhouse gas emissions pertain to non-biodegradable waste. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of tourism drawbacks is correlated negatively with waste disposal. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of sustainable tourism.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the growth in tourism far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of promoting tourism prove the significance of underdeveloped countries, but also pinpoint eco-friendly tourism implications.