"For less developed countries, disadvantages in tourism are greater than advantages". Discuss, give your opinion and examples

The discussion on whether the disadvantages of tourism are greater than advantages in less developed countries is a debatable topic and people all around the globe are divided into their opinions. The subject attracts a majority of views and remains a hot topic among the people of concern. In this essay, I shall scrutinize my points of view by providing some relevant explanations and examples before drawing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my instances. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that tourism industry is one of the sector through which the nation can earn revenues. To get an authentic reflection, the international tourists who visit the nation spend the money in accommodations and services which creat job opportunities for the local people. For example, in Nepal, about 50% of the national revenues earned is from the tourism sector.

Those who disagree have cogent notion and could assert that the tourist bring more problems to the environment of the these nations. Another angle on the debate suggests that the untouched natures are over-exploited by the agents to gain profit. For example, in the name of maximizing profit, the trashes are piling up in the Mount Everest.

In conclusion, after considering above-stated points into consideration, I am inclined to believe that if proper rules are implemented for the conservation of the natural environments the disadvantages can be minimized with the maximum benefits for people and government.