In a less developed country, the disadvantages of tourism can be as great as advantages

In this modern world, people started travelling often and tourism becomes an industry which affects any country's economy. Some people believe that tourism is good for less developed countries whereas others believe that it has negative effect on the particular country's culture. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will gauge both the advantages and disadvantages meticulously before inclining towards a rational conclusion.

Throwing light on the advantages, tourism is a good method to boost the economy of any country because it helps to grow local market. A local business which might have access only limited market grows rapidly when tourists visit local market;furthermore tourism brings other business as well which provide financial stability in the country. For example, Goa is state of India which receives tourist from all over the world, and it created many business in this region.

Paradoxically, tourists come from different countries and with different mindset and this thing affects local culture in negative manner. More influence of other culture is also bad impact, local culture which is not a good thing for any society. A person who has criminal mind brings many unethical substances with him and it increases crime rate in particular area.

For instance, In Goa, there are many groups those are running narcotics fraud which is effecting local people as well.

To summaries, although there are some drawbacks of promoting tourism in country, those can be controlled by implicating strict rules and regulations and tourism can bring lot of prosperity in the country.