Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression of the company. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are a great number of people who interpret the effects of involving the employees in decisions as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that the employees should be immensely engaged in making the decisions. In this essay, I elucidate my point of view by discussing the advantages of this involvement.

First of all, it is argued that involving the employees in important decisions play a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This may be attributed to the fact that this involvement would create a feeling of accomplishment and competence in employees, therefore, their enthusiasm, determination will amplified, which provoke them to do uphill struggle towards many daunting tasks, and catalyze the surge of learning something new. From my own experience, I have been involved in a tremendous number of decision makings, so that I always started feeling as a part of company.

In addition, it is argued if companies want to have prosperous future, they should know that engaging the staff in important decisions is paramount to success of any business. This is to say that the employees have been involved in a great number of projects, and they have acquired sophisticated knowledge in wide range of subjects, therefore, they are able to suggest initiative and intuitive ideas. A research study conducted by Yale University in 2014 has found that employee engagement in decision makings could boost the company’s sales and popularity.As these examples illustrate, by engaging the staff in decision making, the performance of both organizations and individuals would be constructively and enormously affected.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that employees empowerment could accelerate and appreciate the company productivity. It is highly recommended that managers should take full responsibility for their employees’ suggestions.