In many countries, students take a year off after finishing school. Should students take a gap year before attending university? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The importance of take a year off after finishing school which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject of this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my view favoring the positive effects of this trend and thus will lead a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most important one stems from the fact that they learn different s cultures and gather funds for their study and also gain work experience. Moreover, they learn different languages. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that students take exposure of the outside world which makes independent. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming one is that they are lose our confidence and also they might fall into bad company. Moreover, it is difficult to adapt after such a long gap. Hence, it is apparent why many are in against of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of take a year off after finishing school are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.