Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults.

Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Sports and Physical exercise play a very important role in our day to day life. Individuals of a young age are more inclined towards sports whereas while becoming adults Physical exercise becomes of less importance. The reasons for refraining adults from doing physical exercise could be divided into three factors. One is Time and the second could be a personal reason or Interest.

Firstly, Time can the most relevant and foremost reason. Our super-speed life does not give us ample or a little time to involve ourselves in physical exercise. Researchers have shown that time has been a very important factor for not allowing individuals to take some time out for their physical activity. We are working in the offices which are so far away that we spend most of our time travelling or we are occupied in household activities which do not give us time for the activity. Due to this, one is more prone to diseases like obesity, high cholesterol levels, Diabetes and many more.

Secondly, Even if we get time for one, we do not have much interest in doing physical activity or involving ourselves in sports. Like many people have a hobby of sleeping or playing video games or spend time on social media. These individuals do not like getting themselves involved in sports or and outdoor activity. It is one's personal interest also which drives one to involve in the physical activity.

To conclude with the solutions, we can have gyms at the office; the offices can keep organizing outdoor sports for their employees. They can also tie-ups with the local gyms or nearby clubs of their office to render some discounts for their employees. The government can also participate by organising gym equipment in the public parks or opening conventional centres at subsidized rates.