Mass Media Effects

The mass media plays a pivotal role in the modern world. The today's world has converted into a globalized village. Besides giving information on the current affairs, world news and the modern technologies it also bombards us with much-unwanted information. This essay will shed light on this aspect discussing both the pros and cons.

The mass media sources such as internet, newspapers, television and radio enable people to form views about the politicians and the famous personalities. For the businessmen and managers due to their tough routine, they are left very less time to explore the truth of the information, media is very helpful for them. Expatriates who are living abroad, the media helps them to remain in touch with their home country and keep themselves updated with the latest developments.

Media helps to dig out the ground realities and represent them to the public but sometimes it has been witnessed that the news is biased and also in order to get the fame the media tries to portray the news in an alarming fashion which is different from the reality. The addition of the self generated information to that of the real news in order to catch one's eye is the negative part of the mass media which should be taken care of.

To conclude, mass media is on the successful side for the modern busy life but there should be a presence of an organization who should guarantee the truthfulness of the information being represented to the public and take action against the origination of the fake news.