Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this can impact on their reputation?

In today’s time marketing strategy of selling products has become the one of a debatable topic. Some people believe that it’s good for the company while others opine that due to this act companies reputation effects. This essay is going to provide you positive and negative points before reaching an absolute conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of marketing. To begin with the positive side, advertisement plays a pivotal role in the newborn products and services which now endlessly argued. In addition, by doing advertisement by providing combo Offer Company can clear its old stocks and achieve sales target which is one of the most important advantages on the company side. For instance, in last Diwali season, big-bazaar mall has adopted the above strategy and cleared all its stock which was published in the newspaper.

There are many alternate views are on marketing mechanism. Firstly, the most conspicuous view is that it, the company started losing its credibility and reliability. For instance, the tech giant mobile companies like Apple, Samsung they never give a discount on their product, rather the price of their mobile phones keeps on increasing all time. Hence, those people who believe in the quality of the product don’t run behind this discount and marketing strategy.

To sum with this, weighing all the arguments above mentioned, I would strongly support the positive side of the essay.