The mass media including TV Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

The substantial influence of mass media has sparked the controversy over recent years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about medias such as Television, Radio and newspaper influencing the environment as well as individual thought process or not. I would strongly agree this statement and this essay will elaborate on both sides of the argument.

To begin with, there are myriads of reason why media impacts on individual and regions, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that daily life factor. In addition, people generally spend their free time by watching Television or reading newspaper. As an illustration, things that we do or see on daily basis will have potential impact in mind and characters. Therefore, mass communications are highly impacting the atmosphere as well as people.

Nevertheless, some people adopt and opposing view and tend to believe that communications are just part of life no impact as there innumerable reasons, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that entertainment. Furthermore, we do watch the Televisions and listen to Radio for entertainment purpose only. For instance, all movies and serials in the Televisions will be watched by people for the sake of enjoyment. Thus, mass communications will be considered as general knowledge ideology no impact to individual and society.

In summary, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that bulk communications has significant impact on public and environment or not. I would strongly recommend that as the matter of communication medium it’s up to individual to perceive the information shared in such forum.