Some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experiences and personal qualities when they look for an employee. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

The substantial influence of academic qualification has sparked the controversy over recent years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about employees should be looked after only with professional qualification rather than valuing personal characteristics and experiences. This essay will elaborate the both sides of the argument and I will share my opinion outdo the latter.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why educational qualification is important, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that helps to perform well in their jobs. Without any doubt skills gained in academics helps the employees in many factors in any jobs. For instance, a computer science engineer will do better programming than anybody else. Eventually, academic qualifications can play a vital role and perfect positive development.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that individual experience is also significant factor as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that employee could manage tough situations with their life experiences. Firstly, employee will be in a position to relate the problem with previous decision making consequences. Secondly, personal characteristics will also helps like being supportive with team members. Thus, for these few reasons employers not considering these employees will be negative development.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that various importance on educational qualifications for employees in jobs and real-time experiences with characteristics of employee also important in jobs. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that professional qualifications plays crucial role when considering employees and definitely a positive impact.