Some people think that it is better for children to learn a foreign language at primary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The substantial influence of foreign language has sparked the controversy over recent year. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the best option for the broods to learn the additional languages at primary school or not. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the arguments and I will share my opinion at the end.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why additional language should learned in school, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that easy to learn as a kid. In addition, our human brain has cognitive ability to grasp any languages in early stages. As an illustration, a non-native English speaker child has ability to learn English if that child brought up was in English speaking countries. Therefore, inclusion of other language skills in primary school should be agreed.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that new language in primary is over headache for kids should not be proceeded, but most predominant one lies in the fact that difficulties in learning capabilities. Furthermore, kids will start suffering to understand the meanings in both languages. For instance, the subjects like science should be learned in singly language but science terms will get complicated because of multi-language. Because of this, extra language options should be demotivated at primary schools.

In summary, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that learning one more language in schools should be encouraged or not accepted. In my opinion, I would strongly agree that learning foreign language will definitely benefit youths in their future.