Some people think the only purpose of prison is to punish crime. Others think it has other functions. Discuss the two views and give your opinions.

In the recent years criminal activities and punishments rates are predominantly high. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about cell could be used only for the punishment of crimes but some people believes it has other usages as well. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and I will share my opinion outdo latter.

At the outset, there are myriads of arguments on usage of prison could be only for punishment by committing crime scenes. Without any doubts we have been practising the prisons only for people considered as guilty. For example, if someone murders his enemy to take revenge then eventually that person will put into cell because of the crime scene. Therefore, many people still holding strong comments on usage of prison could only for committing crime scene.

On the other hand, we have so many other actions that people does against laws. Firstly, there are many occasions people get bribe in government offices. Secondly, many people still violate government rules like not following traffic rules which could cause serious accidents. Thus, people usually conclude that prison serves various purposes.

In conclusion, there are strong arguments on both sides for various usages are applicable for prison or not. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that prison could be used for any purpose which is against government laws.