How do you think the crime would reduce with harsher punishments or moral teachings? Discuss both the views and take a stand.

The substantial influence of criminal activities has sparked the controversy over recent years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about misbehavior of people will be reduced with help of hard punishments or ethical training. This essay will discuss on both sides of the arguments and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reason why extreme punishments will reduce misconduct, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that people will be afraid of committing crimes. Actually, visualizing the hard punishments will let them double think before perform any criminal activity. As an illustration, severe punishment of hangman will create fear among the other people and helps to bring down of misbehavior. Eventually, criminal activities will come down by implementing severe punishments.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe moral teaching also significant factor to reduce the crime rate, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that awareness among people are vital. Furthermore, without doubts proper guidelines with mentoring the people will create self-realization to avoid law-breaking. For instance, social service camps will create awareness on various impacts and consequences of criminal activities. Because of this, ethical teaching will reduce crime in the environment.

In summary, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that ease of crime activities can be achieve with help of hard penalties or by creating social awareness. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that more severe the punishment will definitely better option in terms of all aspect of moderate the lawbreaking and will keep society more livable place.