Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals and Society. To what extent do you agree?

The substantial influence of social networking sties has sparked controversy over recent years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about social networking sites such as Facebook has massive impact on individual and society or not. This essay will discuss the both sides of the argument and I will share my opinion at the end.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why does Facebook plays harmful to individuals and environment, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that fake news getting viral across everywhere. In addition, people will get mislead with the false information's shared on these sites. As an illustration, irrelevant news which is contradict to truth shared among people has worse impact. Therefore, social networking sites creates bad influence to independent as well as to atmosphere.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that few positives in social networking sites also as significant factor the most predominant one lies in the fact that transparency with people. Furthermore, in case of any hidden truth been identified among anything will be posted in public to create awareness on the problem. For instance, corruption related videos gone viral and created impact in between people. For this reason, Facebook related sites should be encouraged to create better society.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that social networking site really creating worse impact to society and individual or not. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that has discrepancies which needs to corrected to create better livable environment to every individual.