Some people think that it is better for children to learn a foreign language at primary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Learning a new language in primary school has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of learning a second language in primary school through multiple modes of communication be it a main stream media or be it the social media. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate the pros and cones of learning a new language in elementary school.

The most prominent reason is that studies has shown that if a child start learning anything at very early has then he catches it very fast. Moreover, when child starts a foreign language in elementary school than he will be aware of the pronunciation the words of that particular language and will have a fluency same as like native speaker. For example, according to Pearson most of the candidates who reach the score 90 in the speaking section started learning English before 10 years old. Furthermore, speaking a new language in early age plays a vital role in oral fluency.

On the other hand, some people believe that if a child starts learning a new language in primary school he might get frustrated and feel burden of study. Because learning multiple languages can be difficult at same time and he might be confused between some words and pronunciation. In addition, child might not do well in other subjects as well.

While on the other hand, there are people who will continue to wrangling about the facts of learning a new language in primary school is beneficial for a child or it can create pressure for them. I would like to conclude that learning a new language in primary school has some drawbacks but for a native like fluency it is better for a child to start the language in elementary school.