Mass media like TV, newspaper and radio influence people, particularly young generation. Do you think it works as a pivot to shape the society?

Mass media has significantly changed our cognitive pattern. The importance of influence of mass media channels on young generation was always a debatable topic. It is strongly agreed that people's ideology is massively influenced by TV, Radio and Newspaper. The following essay would further elaborate how these mediums have shaped people's ideas about lifestyles and habits.

To begin with, mass media constantly bombard people with adverts, world news, trends, fashion and many more. The viewers get captivated and try to imitate that. For example, TV and Newspapers often cover the lifestyle of celebrities in a jazzy manner and consequently many youngsters try to imitate, act and talk like them. This example clearly shows that the influence of mass media is constantly changing lifestyle and perceptions. Thus, these mediums play a large role in shaping one's lifestyle.

Moreover, many people rely on weather prediction of mass media so that they can dress accordingly. For example, Melbourne city is well known for its changing climate. So the people in city watch the weather reports before going out. This, habit of checking weather conditions before going out is a clear example of impact of mass media as well as our growing dependence on it.

According to the arguments aforemetioned, one can reach out to conclusion that influence of various mediums in altering human's lives. In a nutshell, there is a strong correlation between mass media and people's ideology.