Undoubtedly, in these days, there is a heated debate among people about increasing humans life expectancy and if it has a positive or negative impact to the society. While it is possible to accept medical technology improves every day; however, many would argue about the adaptability of such technological advancements. In this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument followed by a detailed conclusion.

At present, there are many people who are suffering from life threating conditions such as cancer. How does it feel to hear there is a cure for those illnesses? Well, it is now possible with the new research findings and many establishments all over the world do trials to find such cures. According to an article published by The Harvard University, it is revealed that human organs can now be printed with cutting-edge 3D printers. And that’s a game changer. As an example, person would have to wait until a matching donor is found when proceeding with a surgery, but with the advancement of medical technology it can get done within few minutes using a 3D printer.

There are some other people who believe trial and error would lead to loose human lives rather than saving them. And many would still consider aging is a natural process and no one would be able to reverse its effects. Also some would argue machines are not reliable and they are not willing to put their fate on machines.

In conclusion, while there are strong facts to support both sides of the argument, In my opinion I still accept that the medical technology can increase the life expectancy. I strongly recommend to organize awareness campaigns locally and nationally to raise awareness of medical technology.