The importance of medical technology, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of improvement in medical technology has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on human's life expectancy in recent years. In my opinion, the increase in human's life expectancy is due to the improvement in medical technology, while others may disagree with this opinion. This essay will elaborate my opinion in greater details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how medical technology has improved the human's life expectancy, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that diseases that were incurable in the past, has cure for them now. For instance, diseases like typhoid and malaria did not have any cure in the past. As a result, many people died because of these diseases. However, with improvement in medical technologies, cure for those diseases were found and number of fatalities dropped significantly. Hence, improvement in medical technologies have improved the human's life expectancy.

Another key justification to uphold this notion is that, with the improvement in medical technology, operations that were impossible in the past are possible now. Moreover, doctors know more about our body than they ever did. With these improved technology, they accurately diagnose the diseases and carry out the necessary steps, with little trouble to the patients. Thus, these advancement in technologies have save a lot of lives.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that improvement in medical technology is one of the key factors in improvement in human's life expectancy.