Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the fact that advancements in medical technologies have improved humans’s life expectency. Critics, however claim that this improvement is the curse for society and mankind. I, personally believe that technological advancements are the blessing for society to increase life expectancy. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the important features of this statement before deducing any final conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments discussing the fact that how medical technology effects human health. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that in this contemporary world, introduction of latest medical procedures improve life expectancy of humans, which includes, laproscopic procedures, organ transplantation and introduction of most effective drugs. As a prime example, according to the recent research from the department of medical science, martality rates due to heart diseases have reduced to larger extent due to advancement in therapeutic procedures.

Another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that mother mortality rates have greatly been reduced due to innovative and effective medical procedures. Thus, this would lead to decrease infant mortality rates. In this regard some people say that medical technology is responsible to increase population growth, that would effect our economy and society. But one has to remember that these are just rare exceptions rather common facts.

To recapitulate, medical technology is the blessing for this society than a curse for mankind. Therefore, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.