Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Healthcare is a fundamental need of any country as it is psychological well-being. Government should spend some amount of budget in research of vaccine and medication to treat people from various diseases. These days there is an ongoing debate between the society of people who think that technology is benefiting health care to enhance life expectancy. In this essay, I shall be analyzing advantages and disadvantages.

At the outset, technology has myriad of benefits to treat people from fatal diseases such as cancer, kidney disease etc. This helps people to treat themselves to live longer life span. In addition to this, elder people can spend more valuable time with their grandchildren and this will benefit kids to understand the value of life that old people used to spend in the past. There are professionals like teachers, researchers, mathematicians etc, who are contributing towards the advancement of technology to improve healthcare.

On the other hand, technology is playing a vital role in healthcare to make people live longer which results in making people to work for longer period. This means that people will retire late and younger people might not get job. This will lead to an unemployment. I believe that government should provide free medical facilities to older people.

In conclusion, longer life is expected by everyone so I feel the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.