In developing countries, tourism has advantages and disadvantages.

In recent decades, tourism have emerged as one the leading sector especially for developing or underdeveloped countries. While, some people believe that tourism have an adverse effect on local population. In this essay, I shall be elaborating my viewpoint by discussing advantages and disadvantages.

At the outset, tourism provide boost to GDP and country growth as it generates job opportunities for all age groups. Nowadays, tourist prefer to stay in a comfortable and luxurious hotel, good transport system and need entertainment. This result in job creation for those who are not educated well. In this world, there are few countries who are completely dependent on tourism as there is exchange of foreign money.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages while visiting places which are old and heritage as tourists tend to make them dirty by drinking alcohol, cigarette and throwing plastics. This leads to environmental pollution. Moreover, there is culture difference between local people and tourists due to which locals are impacted by tourists. In my view, tourism plays a vital role in country's growth but government should develop infrastructure to keep places clean and attractive.

In conclusion, the advantage of tourism in developing countries outweigh disadvantages as it plays an important role in overall country growth.