In this modern world, Numerous people who are working has to relocate with their families from their native places to other cities leaving behind their parents. It is generally believed that as grandchildren and grandparents spend less time with each other has both positive and negative effects. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated in several forums. I will elucidate the pertinent reason for causes and solutions meticulously before inclining towards a rational conclusion.

Throwing light on causes, I feel rarely meeting between grandparents and grandchildren will result to loss of tradition of their history as children already prefer meticulous life style instead understanding their culture. Mostly working parents are not able to spend more time with family which results children stops giving important to family. Moreover, A children who spend more time on internet-based entertainment instead spending time with grandparents will not get chance to look their culture closely.

Paradoxically, an adolescence who explores the world with his own experience has more chance to succeed because they easily face tough situations in their life. Grandparents teach them same ancient techniques those are not working any more in this 21st century. In my perception, grand parents should not impose only their own thinking to grandchildren instead also try to change themselves to according to new generation.

I conclude that communication gap between two generations leads to loss of cultural values but it also helps a new generation to learn new methods to live life and helps to become successful in life.