Children should learn good handwriting, or typing at school, which is more important?

In this contemporary world, handwriting is becoming old fashion because people are using new methods for preserving their thoughts. There are some people those have opinion that children should focus on improving their handwriting. however, there is a segment of society which believes that handwriting is no more required as typing is new way to keep data. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will discuss both the views meticulously and give my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on the first view, human is using writing from ancient times and it is the basic method to make thoughts permanent. It is old way which is used by our ancestors for maintain records and sharing information with each other. Moreover, it would not easy to share information to remote places and pass learning to next generations without handwriting. For instance, humankind is using lot of books those are handwritten in old times by experts.

Paradoxically, typing is a new method to save information which is overtaking handwriting with passage of time. It is very convenient method which does not need any paper and pen to save information. Furthermore, It is good for environment as well because it helps to save paper which is wasted for saving information. For instance, paper of book is waste once reader has read it but electronic book saves wastage of that paper.

To summaries, although handwriting is the basic method for maintaining records , typing is useful in many ways which helps in decreasing paper wastage.