More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and many are endangered. What are the causes of it and what measures can be taken to solve it?

In the recent years, there is a significant decrease in the number of wild animals, and they are on the verge of the extinction. There is a negative impact of this on the biological ecosystem. This essay will discuss the different causes of extinction for wild animals and different measures that can be taken to solve this problem.

There are a number of causes for extinction of wild animals. One of them is that, hunting and poaching of wild animals for there body parts. This is because animal's body parts are used in making of different luxury products and are sold under the name of big brands. It is important to note that every year many wild elephants are killed for their ivory in African jungles and many precious items are created from this. It can be observed that animal poaching and hunting is one of the cause for the extinction of wild animals and in-turn they are getting endangered.

There are many steps with which we can deal with this problem more effectively. Firstly, at the individual level, people can boycott products that are made from animal body parts. Secondly, the government can create tough laws and prosecute people who are involved in crimes against wild animals. Last but not the least, forest officials can keep a close eye on wild animals and protect them. With the help of these measures, wild animals can be protected from becoming extinct and endangered.

This essay discussed the reason for wild animals becoming extinct and different measures that can be taken to prevent this. In my opinion, everyone should work at their own level to protect the wild animals and biological ecosystem.