In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

Recently, the phenomenon of educational assessment and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of examination methods is highly rewarding, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that, practical assessment instead of examination can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the educational standpoint, the theoretical examination can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that competitive as well as being irresponsible, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I perform an academic experiment which discovered examination caused students become competitive and not to learn perfectly. Thus the beneficial consequences of both practical examination and learning apparently can be observed.

Within the realm of appraisal, writing assessment might exacerbate the consequences of learning. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of writing examination related to this reality that the demerit of inequality pertains to the standardization of exams. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downside of the written exams correlated negatively with a sense of inequality in students. Hence it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of written assessment.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of practical exams far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only the advantages of this kind of assessment prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint written assessments implications.