Movie stars and celebrities should be good role model and use their fame to promote worthy causes. To what extent do you agree with this statement ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

People from children to adults have habit of following their favorite star personality. With this as a great opportunity many owners approach celebrities in order to gain fame for their brand and increase productivity. In such cases, it is the responsibility for the role models to guide their followers in the correct path. This essay discusses how important is it for a star to lead their fans in right path.

Across the world individuals have interest in certain person for different reasons. For example, children are mostly attracted to famous cartoon characters as they spend more time watching it, while adults are interested in film actors,cricket players, singers etc. Elderly people are likely to follow politicians or some social activists. This shows that it is very significant for the famous persons to be a good example for their followers. As they are known to many people, it should be kind of their responsibility to care for the welfare of society and their fan-base.

Public are keenly watching their behavior, moves, that celebrities even they commit a small mistake may bring a huge impact. In India, players, actors are committed as the brand ambassador in order to attract people. In specific, advertisements are prepared to promote many foreign products, preserved foods that are against nature which is harmful for health. While on the other hand, some starts work on social issues, participate in cleaning streets, planting trees, extending help to the needy, educating poor children and even in medical activities. Such good promotion encourages followers to do so. We also could spot some fans conduct blood donation camps on their favorite star's birthday that helps at least hundreds of other people.

To conclude, a wrong promotion would lead to a unhealthy society. Celebrities have thousands of fan followers who will do what their star does right from the dressing, lifestyle, body language, dialogues etc. Hence it is very significant for the star figure to educate good habits in order to induce a strong society.