In some countries, the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening ? What measures can be taken to stop it ?

Everybody wish to live their life as they want to. Some people just go for it, while others are being influenced either by other people or engaged with electronic gadgets. Cities with wide range of facilities give chance for people to explore more. This in turn reduces the chances of getting connected with other people and nature which results in decreasing the quality of life. This essay briefly discuss about how quality of life has changed and how can that be stopped.

Firstly, larger cities provide more facilities like internet, transport that are highly benificial for our daily life. However technology has made many people addicted. It keeps technically connected but physically divided. So the chances for people to spend their quality time with their beloved ones are reduced. Additionally, children spend their time in playing games instead of having outdoor activities. This affectes them both physically and psychologically. Childhood is precious time where we tend to play games with our neighbours, make friends, have wider range of view on life,. Unfortunatly children are influenced by gadgets that has chances of grooming them as introvert and aggressive adults. Increase in transport facilities has both pros and cons. The major drawback is that the environment get polluted and city gets traffic. Over the period of time, people lose their patience and turn reserved. Hence people live in larger cities are less peaceful.

Life like a machine builds a narrow thought process in people. To avoid this we can chose to spend our time with friends and family atlease once in a week. Staying connected with people gives us chance to explore more, makes our life stressless and brings happiness. Spending time with infants makes us relaxed. Some people can also opt to spend time with nature, away from city visiting a new location and staying connected with nature will be a refreshment. There are also other things to do like painting, helping the needy and even having a deep conversation with elderly people. The can share their own experience where we can learn about the importance of life.

To put it in a nutshell, we all are keen in developing cities with all latest technologies and making our dailiy activites easier. But unless we realise that we are losing our quality of life on the other side the inner peace cannot be saved.One should realise their importance of life and live it with happiness and die peacefully.