These days it has become a growing trend to see people spending too much time working and spends less time creating a personal life. There is a widespread worry that this could affect the mental state of person. In my opinion, this proposition merits serious consideration and I will explain why in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, there are a myriad of reasons accountable for this behavior. The most conspicuous one is that, everything is competitive in this fast pacing world and people have forgotten about themselves. Everything is evolving fast and people in order survive and to keep up with these changes, forget about themselves in the process and hardly spend no time in their personal life. For example, people need money to survive in this contemporary world and in order get that money they are working hard and non stop without caring about personal health and hygiene.

Another overt facet of this behavior is that this can lead to severe health problems both physical and mental. A person who consider work as their only life will gradually start to develop problems. For example, you might not really notice it, but work stress can release the hormone cortisol, which is hard on your heart. This in turn can increase your risk for stroke, coronary artery disease, type 2 diabetes, and even cancer. And also the lack of sleep and piling on of undue stress lead to high blood pressure, unhealthy eating, and other actions that negatively impact health.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the problems that generate by spending too much time at work and hardly not having any time for personal life are indeed too dire to ignore. No work is worth doing if it can cause you harm.