Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. It is regarded as a medium to spread news and awareness and for some, it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

The debate regarding TV has become an essential part of life and it is considered as a medium to spread news is an old one, shifting the attitudes of people through the years. Proponents and opponents make their own cases to support their views on this unsolved issue. I think that nowadays TV acts like a companion for some people and it is considered as a medium of spreading news.

To begin with, there are numerous arguments available on this topic but, the most important factor to be considered is television spreads news and weather reports more quickly than newspapers. In other words, after invention of TV people have the access to important news sooner with compared to old communication methods. Statistics from credible sources have revealed that, TV is the most popular communication medium than other available methods like internet, newspapers, radio. To elaborate further, few pertinent examples can be taken into consideration.

On the other side of the fence, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It can be argued that, spending time on a television is a waste, especially for students whom can spend that time on studies. However, those who advocate this viewpoint fail to see the picture in large context.

In conclusion, it seems fair and justifiable to say that nowadays television has become an essential part of many people’s lives.