Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it act like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, TV plays a very essential role in our daily lives. While some people argue that television has become a companion as it is able to entertain people, others believe that TV is one of the most important inventions on earth, as it spreads news and information. This essay will discuss the importance of TV in our lives by analyzing both sides of the argument.

The importance of TV has increased significantly over the last decades. TV is most used electronic appliance in every household around the Globe and acts as a major source for exchange of news and awareness. For example, with the advent of mass communication, any happening around the globe can be live telecasted through TV and news can be spread over a large population. Therefore, TV plays an important role to reach out to masses and spread news and awareness.

However, for some people TV has become a great companion, and people stick to their TV sets for all day. A wide variety of TV shows are telecasted in it ranging from movies to music shows, which keeps people glued to their TV sets. For instance, a Netflix subscription on TV keeps people sit in front of TV for hours, because they can watch movies and TV series on TV continuously. There can be no doubt that, TV acts as a companion to people because they spend so much time watching it.

TV has become an essential commodity of our daily lives whether it acts as distributor of news and information, or it acts as a buddy. In my opinion, TV has evolved to one of the most important and essential parts to humans.