Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it act like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In this day and age tv has won over a wide audience, making itself an irreplacable commodity of mankind. it has taken a myriad of forms thus making it suitable for the ever revolving needs of the man. The importance of television in day-to-day life which was a matter of debate has now become more controversial leading to a moot question- "is television an integral part of life"?. While some people use it as a medium of communication others consider it to be their daily companion. I am strongly inclined to argue that tv should strictly be considered as a mean of communication. this article shall discuss the pros and cons of tv being utilized as something more than what it deserves.

tv which was invented a long time back had undergone a plethora of transformations customizing itself to humanity. tv plays a paramount significance in daily routine.For instance, before the invention of tech savvy devices, humans devotedly depended on tv to gain insight about daily news, weather conditions and so on.Even in this robotic era, people especially aged people rely solely on the square box. thus the humongous role played by tv in ones life cannot be overruled.

But there has been some contentions regarding the same. this can be exemplified by the fact that younger generation consider tv to be their companion spending tons of hours in front of it. A recent survey conducted by UNICEF concluded that tv is eating up children's time thus making them form a shell around themselves, declining from social activites and finding joy sitting in front of the so called 'devil box'.

By closely analysing both sides of the critique, it can be indubitably concluded that tv should strictly be contemplated as a channel for communication rather than a companion.