Now doctors can talk to patients by using internet-based communication in the office. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In this day and age of ever-revolving technology, medical facilities have grown leaps and bounds. As a result of internet of things and cloud computing, health care area has become one of the extremely benefited branch. it has become possible for doctors to talk to their patients in any part of the world. While some favour such quick interaction, there has been some contention regarding it. I would like to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of improved medical technology.

medical field has been an emerging field since the introduction of internet based communication thereby extracting each new feature day-by-day. For instance, it has become simpler for health experts to treat their patients in any corner of the globe, thereby best health facilities are being received by the patient. Not to mention people in rural ares of the world where there is minimal facilities.

Apart from the plethora of blessings facilitated by advanced medical technology, there has been some disadvantages regarding it. this can be exemplified by the fact that a face to face check up with expert is always much better than a conversation through a computer aid. Treatment would be a step higher with natural interaction as compared with an artificial one. A study by Harvard University revealed that patients prefer a real time conversation with doctors far outweighed its counterparts.

By diligently analyzing the above viewpoints, it can indubitably concluded that advantages of improved medical technology overrule the disadvantages. Henceforth, internet based communication is indeed a boon to mankind.