Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age of growing technology, the role of law should not bbe subverted. Laws stem up from the rules and regulations that mankind should be imbibed to. Inaddition, it aids in the evolution of a healthy society. A portion of people think that law has the power to change human behaviour. On contrary some people adopted an opposing view and tend to believe that laws cannot alter human behaviour. However, I am strongly incined to believe that laws do have the potential to alter the thoughts and actions of mankind. This essay will provide compelling evidences to prove the same.

Firstly, one should be aware of the fact that individuals are the building blocks of society. Henceforth, laws made in the household moulds the personality of an individual. Thus, the inevitability of laws is underlined. Furthermore, it is quite conspicuous that, the rules and regulations made in a family can improve ones personality.

Secondly, an unhedged society is always a threat to the social wellbeing of a person. The onus to abide by rules lies on each individual. For instance, punishments grant possibilty not only to mend ones mistakes, but also to not repeat it. This illustrates the fact that, laws do help to change a persons' behaviour.

After diligently analyzing the above view points, one can indisputedly state that laws changes human behaviour.