Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this.

These days, it has become a growing trend for television to play a vital role in our lives. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a myriads of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that thanks to television, people are up to date because of the news and shows which are telecast on television. Not only can television increase the knowledge of people, but television can also help in developing new ideas by watching different shows and news.

There are, however some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of television. The primary one stems from the fact that watching television regularly, people can harm their health in many ways. For instance, if Andrew watches television daily for 5 hours, he has more chances of loosing his eyesights. Besides, in order to decrease the risk of television, people have to avoid watching television for long hours. Hence, it is apparently why many are against.

In view of the arguments outline above, one can conclude that despite some pitfalls, the benefits of topic are indeed too great to ignore.