Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

The important of TV in human life, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of television has sparked a controversy over the potential impact of this trend on individuals in recent years. Public’s opinions about the television vary from person to person as some people say that misuse of TV put individuals on edge, while others say TV channels play an increasingly important role in awareness. This essay focuses on the effect of television on everyday life and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why TV is dangerous, but the most conspicuous one steams from the fact that many people spend too much time watching TV since a possible explanation for this is might be that overuse of TV will cause serious injury to eyes. For instance, recent evidence suggests people will blind if they watch TV daily for a decade. Hence, misuse of TV can play a vital role to damage one’s health.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that TV is also significant for a companion as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one is that television provides company for elderly cause these results are likely to be related to decrease the depression and loneliness of old people. As an illustration, extensive research has shown that elderly who watch TV for two hours per day release better happy hormone. Thus, TV programs can play a crucial role for old people, and spread news and awareness.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that TV is prominent and there is abundant room for further progress in determining the way to fully utilize TV.