Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that TV is an essential part of life. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not completely believe in this and this essay will elucidate some reasons for the same.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. More preponderant one is that television may be a great invention of life and a good medium to spread the news and awareness, however, it is not inevitable. Furthermore, in the current digital world, its place is gradually replacing with social media with the emergence of new technologies. To cite an example on this matter, the Internet is much faster to spread the news. Facebook, Twitter, and Whatsapp became good companions of people for communication. Youtube emerged as the best entertainer.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that TV plays a vital role in people's life. Of course, it is the inspiration to all modern inventions and it served many generations prior to the invention of the internet and continued to serve.

Agglomerating all the points above, I incline to believe that TV is not an important part of life in this technology-driven world despite the common belief that it is much needed to spread news, awareness, and entertainment.