My Education Is A Hindrance To The Process Of My Learning

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that education is crucial in their learning path. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. However, I do not entirely believe in this and this essay will elucidate some reasons for the same.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. More preponderant one is that our traditional education system stifles creativity and imagination and tries to cast every student in the same mold. Furthermore, the rigid, conventional educational system gives only a little chance of exploring new ideas by focusing more on theoretical skills. To cite an example on this matter, Albert Einstein, a dropout of high school at age 15, was the Nobel Prize-winning physicist. He often lamented that his education was the biggest barrier to his learning. Other examples include Steve Jobs, founder of Apple, Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft and Mark Zuckerberg, founder of Facebook.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that education is inevitable for a person to acquire knowledge and to become a better citizen of society. Whereas, it is proved wrong when we look at famous personalities.

Agglomerating all the points above, I completely agree with Einstein's statement, "My education is a hindrance to my process of learning" despite the common belief that education is a long process of learning and plays a vital role in learning.