Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for

some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

one of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the acceptance of television among the people. there is a widespread worry that this will lead only to myriad of concerns as some people tend to believe that it is the major reason contributing laziness among young generation. however, in my opinion, this apprehension is not warranted and needs to be rejected.

there is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that nowadays tv is not only a mode for entertainment but it also provides various other benefits. It is a medium for sharing up-to-date news and informative programs. For instance, a recent study undertake by a famous university in the new South Wales states that after the introduction of National geography and animal planet, common man's awareness about animal kingdom and geography has increased considerably. another pivotal aspect is that in the present world tv has become a companion for aged people who are confined to house.

On the other hand, opponents argue that watching too much television can lead younger generation to many serious issues.For example,it will deviate students from their academic studies as it affects their concentration level. Another aspect is kids tend to get influenced from the characters of the shows or cartoons and this can change their behaviors if not controlled on time.

In view of the aforementioned statements, one can conclude that the merits to tv outweighs the demerits. however, younger generation should be educated to use this wisely so that it won;t deviate them from their academics.